Notre équipe

BGO Team Member BGO Team Member

Dave Rae - CEO

Dave a commencé à travailler dans l'industrie du recouvrement de créances pour l'entreprise de son père (John Rae) pendant les étés pendant ses années de lycée et d'université. En 1983, Dave s'est rendu au Royaume-Uni pour travailler dans l'entreprise pendant quelques années, avant de revenir au Canada après 3 ans. John avait déjà quitté l'industrie au Canada et voulait recommencer, alors Dave s'est joint et a lancé la nouvelle entreprise canadienne avec John en 1986. Quatre ans plus tard, Dave a acheté l'ensemble de l'entreprise à John, faisant appel à quatre partenaires qui faisaient partie de l'équipe de direction.

Avec 100 employés à l'époque, Dave avait pour objectif de créer une culture très différente de celle pour laquelle l'industrie de la collecte était connue à l'époque. Au cours de son parcours, il a été exposé à des influenceurs externes (dont Ken Blanchard, l'auteur de Gung Ho) qui ont aidé à créer The Allied Way (connu aujourd'hui sous le nom de The Gosling Theory), qui a jeté les bases de la façon dont nous aspirons à nous engager avec nos employés. , ou Gosling's comme on les appelle en interne. Aujourd'hui, ces principes sont plus forts que jamais et continuent de soutenir les valeurs et la vision de Bill Gosling.

Au fur et à mesure que l'entreprise s'est développée et que Dave voit encore quelques cheveux gris, il a pu laisser le gros du travail de la croissance et des opérations à Kenny Johnston (président) et à son équipe, ce qui lui a permis de se concentrer sur sa passion actuelle de l'apprentissage, de la stratégie et partager ses expériences et ses réflexions pour le succès futur de l'entreprise.

Dave se concentre sur le prochain chapitre de la croissance prévue de Bill Gosling, basé sur un plan tripode composé de nouveaux produits et services organiques et d'acquisitions stratégiques. Dave continue de développer son réseau à l'échelle mondiale et participe avec des groupes de pairs externes, le gardant exposé à des idées nouvelles et créatives qui profitent à toutes les parties prenantes concernées. Pendant son temps libre, vous le trouverez peut-être en train d'écouter de la musique, souvent en jouant du tambour, en jouant au golf ou sur l'eau.

« La valeur fondamentale qui résonne en moi est Jamais satisfaite. C'est le nœud de ce qui maintient le feu dans mon ventre et le désir associé de faire de Bill Gosling une excellente entreprise.

Indeed Page HEADER

VALEURS FONDAMENTALES

Internal Logo -01
Chaque interaction originale, merveilleuse et inoubliable avec nos Goslings est motivée par ces valeurs. Ils sont la pierre angulaire de notre troupeau et la véritable essence de qui est Impartition Bill Gosling et pourquoi nous montons si bien en flèche. 
Nous sommes une équipe de personnes qui veulent gagner et nous nous engageons sans cesse à atteindre ce résultat. Nous gagnons pour nos Goslings, nos clients et nos clients communs - nous garantissons que nous sommes le V volant le plus pointu dans le ciel. 
Pour aller mieux, nous devons constamment avoir envie d'apprendre. Nous fixons régulièrement des objectifs pour notre perfectionnement professionnel, nous nous tenons responsables de ces objectifs et nous veillons à ce que nos troupeaux atteignent toujours de nouveaux sommets.
Pour que notre entreprise puisse survivre et prospérer, nous devons tous nous améliorer. Cela signifie que chaque jeu d'ailes battant, chaque klaxon à sonnerie et chaque Gosling s'améliore et aide les autres à atteindre la même chose. 
Nous savons que la « pensée de l'ancienne usine » ne remporte pas de courses, alors nous innovons pour construire un meilleur piège à souris - ou piège à pigeons - pour nous-mêmes et nos clients. Nous aspirons à une exécution plus rapide et plus efficace qui rend nos solutions et services supérieurs — supérieurs à nos concurrents et supérieurs à ce que nos clients peuvent faire eux-mêmes. 
Maintenir un troupeau mondial est un travail acharné, et nous savons que célébrer nos victoires en cours de route, prendre le temps de rire et généralement s'amuser permet de maintenir le bon équilibre pour la famille Gosling. 

Nous contacterS

Nous exploitons dix bureaux dans le monde et employons 2 700 employés dans le monde.

N'hésitez pas à nous contacter - nous sommes impatients de vous entendre!

communications@billgosling.com

+1 844-200-2467

Contact Us Form

EXECUTIVE Team

BGO Team Member BGO Team Member

Dave Rae - CEO

Dave started working in the debt collection industry for his father’s company (John Rae) in the summers during his high school and university years. In 1983 Dave headed to the UK to work in the business for a few years, returning to Canada after 3 years. John had previously exited the industry in Canada and wanted to start again, so Dave joined up and got the new Canadian business running with John in 1986. Four years later, Dave bought the entire business from John, bringing in four partners that were part of the management team.

With 100 employees at the time, Dave had a goal to build a culture that was very different than the collection industry was known for at the time. Through his journey, he was exposed to some external influencers (including Ken Blanchard, the author of Gung Ho) that helped create The Allied Way (known today as The Gosling Theory), which laid the foundation for how we aspire to engage with our employees, or Gosling’s as they are known as internally. Today these principles are stronger than ever and continue to support Bill Gosling’s values and vision.

As the business has grown and Dave sees a few more grey hairs, he’s been able to leave the heavy lifting of growth and operations to Kenny Johnston (President) and team, allowing him to focus on his current passion of learning, strategy and sharing his experiences and thoughts for the future company success.

Dave’s focus on the next chapter for Bill Gosling’s planned growth is based on a tripod plan of organic, new products and services and strategic acquisitions. Dave continues to build his network globally and participates with external peer groups keeping him exposed to new and creative ideas that benefit all relevant stakeholders. In his free time, you might find him listening to music, often while drumming, golfing or out on the water.

“The Core Value that resonates with me is Never Satisfied. It is the crux of what keeps the fire in my belly, and the associated desire around making Bill Gosling a great company.”

OPERATIONAL Leadership

SALES Team

BGO Team Member BGO Team Member

Ana Maria Palusci – VP, Sales

Ana Maria joined the BGO family in 2022 and has 8 years of experience working within Health Care Call Center companies. Ana Maria is passionate about learning, expanding mental horizons, and adding value meaningfully. She started as a Recreational Therapist within Long Term Care and worked as a Registered Nurse at some of the downtown Toronto hospitals for several years before moving to the Patient Support Program world. She has a keen understanding of the pharmaceutical world, the reimbursement landscape and the mechanisms and platforms at the heart of the Canadian HealthCare system (Private and Public).

She worked in Reimbursement, Case Management, Clinical Support, and Field Nursing Account Management. During this time she was involved in continuous process improvement projects (Lean Six Sigma) and consulting projects as part of her MBA journey. The MBA Business Analytics stream provided her with in-depth knowledge of Analytics modeling for optimal strategic insights. She also worked in IT Project Management and is PMP certified. This experience has added to her ability to understand some of the mechanisms that support the business and enable efficiencies and differentiation at Bill Gosling and within the Call Center space (and beyond).

Fun fact about Ana – she was raised in Transylvania, not far from Dracula's Castle… so if you are interested to hear some spooky stories, she may share! “The best thing about working at Bill Gosling – well there isn’t only one thing. There are many highlights. I enjoy how agile the company is, and how willing and open leadership is to incorporating innovation where the case is made for real value add. Taking initiative is truly encouraged and risk-taking is not reprimanded when coupled with thoughtfulness and hard work.

core values banner-1

CORE VALUES

Internal Logo -01

Every quirky, wonderful, unforgettable interaction with our Goslings is driven by these values. They are the lifeblood of our Flock and the true essence of who Bill Gosling Outsourcing is and why we soar so beautifully. 

Never Satisfied: We're a team of individuals who want to win and we commit endlessly to this outcome. We win for our Goslings, our clients, and our shared customers - ensuring we're the sharpest flying V in the sky. 
Able to Grow, Eager: To get better, we must constantly crave to learn. We set regular goals for our professional development, hold ourselves accountable to these goals, and ensure our flock is always flying to new heights. 
Make Others Better: For our business to survive and thrive, we all need to get better. That means every flapping set of wings, every chiming honk, and every single Gosling is getting better and helping others achieve the same. 
Creativity and Innovation: We know 'old factory thinking' doesn't win races, so we innovate to build a better mouse trap - or pigeon trap - for ourselves and our clients. We crave faster and more effective execution that makes our solutions and services superior – superior to our competition and superior to what our Clients can do themselves.
Have Fun, Energetic: Maintaining a global flock is hard work, and we know that celebrating our wins along the way, taking time to laugh, and generally having some fun keeps the right balance for the Gosling family. 

CONTACT US


We operate ten offices in six countries worldwide.

Send us a message below!